Chocolate Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
It was bland using just that and wasnt quite and chinky as i wanted. i added more chocolate and some ice cream but it was a great base smoothie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
lovely smoothie. just enough chocolate flavor. a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
My daughter gives it 5 stars, she loved it, cut the recipe in half since she was the only one drinking it, and added more chocolate syrup. Thanks for a tasty smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I freeze my bananas first,, and add about 3TB chocolate,, much better flavor and u use less ice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
This is easy and it was good... The only thing I changed was I used soy milk. I will make it again, I might use one more Bananna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
With a few small adjustments, this made a fantastic smoothie. I used 1/2 cup skim milk, 1/8 cup chocolate milk, 1 tbsp cocoa powder, 1 tbsp spenda, 1 banana, and about 8 ice cubes. Put everything in my smoothie maker, and it came out great! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
This was between okay and good. It's just missing a little something, and I'm not sure what. I did add more syrup and banana, as other reviewers suggested. All in all, it's not a bad way to eat a banana, but I think I'll go with an all-fruit smoothie next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I didn't care for this recipe. The consistency was "off" to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleBetty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
This is a good base for a recipe. You can tweak it all kinds of ways. Here is what I added: choco chips, peanut butter, honey, dried milk. The girls loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I really like this recipe, mostly because it is a little bland and not so sweet. I feel like I am getting my milk and fruit in one shot and avoiding lots of extra sugar. It goes so well with toast or a bagle in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSLOCKSMITH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States