Chocolate Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
To make it sugar free and lower calorie I used 1 T. cocoa powder with baking Splenda (amount adjusted to taste). I also used a frozen banana rather than ice (it makes it so much creamier!) and added about 2 tsp. vanilla. Very tasty and a great way to get calcium, antioxidants, and potassium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This was pretty good. I would probably add more fruit and not as much ice next time. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Excellent! Very simple, very easy, and very tasty. We use 2 teaspoons of unsweetened choco with 4 splenda packets. This makes for a very low-cal, healthy, delicious and filling snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Liberty, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This smoothie was so good I had to make seconds when i tasted it.IT WAS GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Very good with chocolate soy milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Here's what I did...2 bananas, one 8 oz banana yogurt, one cup milk, 6 tablespoons chocolate and 2 cups crushed ice...makes about one full blender...yummy...the kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflower6953

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Delicious and healthy treat that leaves you feeling satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Eh. I made this for my boys this morning and they were non-plussed. I used frozen ripe bananas that I'd been saving as to not waste in place of the ice cubes. This needs something. I think I'll play around with it and see what I could add next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I used vanilla soy milk and more chocolate syrup. This made it sweeter and healthier than regular milk. I LOVE easy recipes !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
I liked the smooth and frothy texture of this smoothie. But I thought the flavor was lacking something. After taking a couple of sips, I put it back in the blender and added honey and some lemon juice to perk it up a bit. I think if I make this again I'll use a frozen banana and not as much ice. ***I did make this again, and I did use a frozen banana, in fact two frozen bananas. I also used yogurt in addition to the milk and added some malted milk powder with the chocolate syrup. It was creamy and thick and much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States