Chocolate Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Recipe was very bland, I had to add sugar and more chocolate syrup. I think it needs more banana too. Would not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
ok smoothie. we used lite chocolate soy milk and a little less banana. its good, but add a little fat-free plain yogurt and it is more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa demayo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This is really good. Instead of chocolate sauce, I used a whey protein powder in a chocolate flavor. It tasted so good. I didn't have to add sugar or anything, and it's so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmimsy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gracey
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
It was good. I followed other reviewers' suggestions, and used 2 bananas and 2 tablespoons chocolate syrup. I am by no means a smoothie lover, but I liked this one. I made the mistake to use not-so-ripe bananas, so I guess, with the right ones, it could have been even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
not bad at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Since I'm lactose intolerant and mostly vegetarian, I don't use cow's milk for much of anything edible. My normal smoothie base is soy milk and tofu, with banana for breakfast - and I frequently use chocolate soy milk in this one. Love it! When Mom had teeth pulled for dentures, she was getting tired of Jell-o and applesauce - and realized the lack of protein in the Jell-o-and-applesauce routine was making her light-headed, so she jumped at smoothies. No longer a problem with the tofu addition! I use a stick blender, right in the oversized glass. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
To make it sugar free and lower calorie I used 1 T. cocoa powder with baking Splenda (amount adjusted to taste). I also used a frozen banana rather than ice (it makes it so much creamier!) and added about 2 tsp. vanilla. Very tasty and a great way to get calcium, antioxidants, and potassium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This was pretty good. I would probably add more fruit and not as much ice next time. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Excellent! Very simple, very easy, and very tasty. We use 2 teaspoons of unsweetened choco with 4 splenda packets. This makes for a very low-cal, healthy, delicious and filling snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Liberty, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This smoothie was so good I had to make seconds when i tasted it.IT WAS GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States