Chocolate Banana Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2005
The name says chocolate, yet there isn't any in this. I made this according to what the recipe said and it was terrible. I added some chocolate syrup to try to save it, but even that didn't help. It was soo thin and the flavor of the banana was nonexistant, it just tasted like malted milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
needed more malted milk powder and less milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I tried this recipe and it turned out pretty good after a few adjustments. I used only 3 cups of milk and 2 bananas instead of 1. I also added about 3 tsps of sugar. I need bananas in my diet to help with my low potassium so I'm always looking for quick, easy and different ways to bananas. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
I followed the recipe directly, yet it tasted like a warm Slimfast drink. There was no "shake" to it - it was absolutely thin. I even tried to add chocolate ice cream and ice, yet the temperature of this recipe wasn't the only problem. Don't try this recipe, it tastes disgusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
very good i only made 2 servings instead of 4 and added 2 T of peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This is ok, but in my opinion the banana MUST be frozen! I'd also use less milk - about half, maybe add some yogurt. A tablespoon of peanut butter wouldn't hurt, either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
mmmm.....good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irishgal63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
there was no chocolate but it was ok. i wouldnt recommend this..:p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
yummie we add peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I think this was supposed to be chocolate malted milk powder. I used nestles quik drink mix and followed the recipe except I added a cup of ice cubes. I agree the bananas might be better frozen and maybe 3 cups of milk instead of four, but it is delicious as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Altus, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States