Chocolate Banana Peanut Butter Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Yum, this was good! I only made a couple changes. Halved the recipe, used a frozen banana so no ice, used natural creamy peanut butter and organic cocoa mix. Will definitely make this again! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
this is great!! i didnt have any chocolate syrup or instant breakfast mix, so i used Hershey's Cocoa powder(unsweet) and put in 1/3 c. To make sure the shake turned out sweet and not bitter i put in 2/3 c. of sugar. I also added more ice than aske as well. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I made this for my boys today, for a quick pick-me-up midday. I only had Nestle Quick on hand, so I used that. Other than that, I left as is. Double thumbs up from my oldest, and he claimed I was the "Best Mom in The Whole World"! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I just made the shake and it was amazing! Instead of the instant breakfast mix I used sugar free chocolate pudding mix. Also I used creamy peanut butter.It turned out thick,which was ok because I like mine thick.Here is a suggestion try pouring it over vanilla ice cream it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I used protein powder chocolate flavor, skin milk, less than 1/2 of a frozen banana, extra crunchy peanut butter. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Although I liked the concept of this shake I wanted to 'tweak' it to make it a little healthier. All natural peanut butter was used in place of the regular peanut butter, 1/2 cup of plain non-fat yogurt was used in place of most of the milk and finally I used a frozen banana in place of room temperature. Additions also included, 1 tablespoon of ground flaxseed and 1/2 scoop of soy protein powder. Eliminating most of the milk and using the yogurt really makes this a "shake" instead of a "drink" as some reviewers stated. After tasting I added 1 tablespoon of organic agave for sweetness. This does make a nice thick shake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Yum! Peel and freeze the bananas first in ziploc baggies. (break into 3-4 pieces first so it's easier to blend)Then you can omit the icecubes. (I used creamy peanut butter)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndreaThePetSitter
Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
I was trying to find something high in protein to eat for breakfast and this was great!! My husband liked it as well! I used 1 cup of skim milk and 1 cup of vanilla soy milk: vitamin fortified. The soy milk gives more nutrients and adds more of a sweet nutty flavor. I will have this every morning before work! Thank you thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSSA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
This recipe was okay with milk...i did half milk and half vanilla ice cream, and it was much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This was so good! I froze the bananas though so it would be really thick...and I might add more peanut butter next time, but still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States