Chocolate Banana Peanut Butter Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I love this shake! It is thin, but I just wanted milk, and no icecream or yogurt. I used regular peanut butter, and hershey syrup. Drank the shake with a straw. Great recipe and ejoyed it so much. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I made a high-calorie version (!) of this shake using vanilla ice cream and Special Dark chocolate syrup. I followed Mary L's suggestion to puree the milk, ice cream and banana first and then add the PB (creamy) and syrup. I skipped the step of adding ice because of the ice cream. So delicious it was hard to put the glass down...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I make a similar shake, but use 1 cup non-fat milk, 1 whole banana, 2 TBS smooth peanut butter and 1 scoop chocolate protein mix. It helps to puree the milk & banana first, then add PB & Choc mix. Finally, I add about 8 ice cubes and blend till smooth. Deeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I'm sorry, but we didn't really like this. It was waay too peanut-buttery. I don't think we'll be making this again, but if you try it, start with a small amount of peanut butter and work your way up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rolling Prairie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
The flavor is very good, but it isn't really a 'shake'. It has the consistency of chocolate milk. I was thinking it might be better to use some chocolate ice cream instead of chocolate Instant Breakfast powder, and less milk. Other than the consistency, though, it's really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
We make a lot of shakes and smoothies in our house. This was a great alternative to fruit shakes...Sometime different. Thanks for the recipe! Even my picky husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
this recipe was PERFECT! the flavors were nice and balanced. i used Smuckers Chocolate Syrup instead of the instant powder. if you are going to use chocolate syrup, i suggest putting it in last so that it doesnt sink to the bottom too quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Yum, this was good! I only made a couple changes. Halved the recipe, used a frozen banana so no ice, used natural creamy peanut butter and organic cocoa mix. Will definitely make this again! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
this is great!! i didnt have any chocolate syrup or instant breakfast mix, so i used Hershey's Cocoa powder(unsweet) and put in 1/3 c. To make sure the shake turned out sweet and not bitter i put in 2/3 c. of sugar. I also added more ice than aske as well. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I made this for my boys today, for a quick pick-me-up midday. I only had Nestle Quick on hand, so I used that. Other than that, I left as is. Double thumbs up from my oldest, and he claimed I was the "Best Mom in The Whole World"! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States