Chocolate Banana Peanut Butter Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I did change a few things...I omit ice cubes. I added a handful of Cherrios, use soy milk (vanilla) and use creamy peanut butter. My grandaughter has this every morning for breakfast and it is so good for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaMaw's Girls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by louise

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I did not make this shake exactly as written, but the way I did make it was wonderful. I put chocolate chips, frozen banana, peanut butter and enough milk to just cover the banana in the blender and pureed it until there were no more banana chunks. There were fine little pieces of the chocolate chips in the shake and it was nice and thick even though there was no ice. My husband said it tasted like drinking a peanut butter cup. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
this is a fantastic recipe i might even make it for my party! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Excellent! We used frozen bananas and didn't add ice since the bananas were already frozen. What a great afer work/before dinner snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barnegat, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Forked River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Yummy! You can add Nestle chocolate mix or Nutella instead of the other mix. We make this quite often. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I had some of the shake leftover, so I put it in the freezer for a kind of popsicle for later. If you have some leftover, try it! It's amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElBridge89
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Tasty, though i would have liked to taste the peanut butter more in the drink.. next time i guess i'll add an extra tbsp. no sugar required just the perfect taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Yummy & easy! I added some flax seed and used half almond milk (to cut the calories). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORI Q

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baker, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
loved it and I don't care for bananas! I used Hershey's cocoa powder instead of breakfast mix and I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States