Chocolate Banana Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I made this recipe in the middle of winter because I wanted something cold to drink. It was the best milkshake recipe by far! Because I didn't like the idea of chocolate and banana, I eliminated the chocolate, and it was spectacular by itself. I also added 6 ice cubes to make it colder and thicker. Everyone in my family loved it and wanted seconds :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This was great..I loved it very much..Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Excellent recipe! You can taste both the banana and the chocolate. My favorite homemade milkshake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Great fun to make and drink! For an added taste punch, try putting sliced strawberries on top with whipped cream and chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I used homemade greek frozen yogurt in this recipe instead of vanilla ice cream. I also cut back on the milk a bit. Surprizingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
absolutly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Awesome! I substituted chocolate ice cream instead of vanilla for an extra chocolate boost, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdavis1019

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I used skim milk, and it didn't detract from the lusciousness of this milkshake. Also, I know other reviewers were concerned about a whole banana overpowering the chocolate flavor...trust me, it didn't. I live in Florida, so it's legitimate to make milkshakes year round, not just during summer, and this was a real treat today. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
wow this was so simple and very easy to make. In place of powdered drink mix, I used a chocolate hazelnut spread and it turned out really yummy. You won't be able to put this drink down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This milkshake has a great balance of milk to ice cream and I like the half of a banana so it doesn't become too overpowering. I used Carnation regular malted milk powder instead of Ovaltine, but I added 1 Tablespoon Dutch Pressed Cocoa Powder. I topped mine with homemade whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States