Chocolate Banana Latte Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I will make again. I used half a scoop of Chocolate protein powder and half a scoop of Vanilla protein powder instead of the ice cream and chocolate sauce. May try vanilla Greek yogurt next time to make it a bit creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Not enough banana or coffee flavor for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I liked this.. I used skim milk, sugar free chocolate syrup and some homemade banana ice cream instead of vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Also makes a great mocha latte without the banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I kinda used the ingredients; but mixed it around..Like I didn't use bananas, (out) And I didn't use chocolate syrup (out also) But, I used a hot chocolate packet=] It was good, but really creamy!!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiehookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
So I looked at the ingredient list and then went to the kitchen...without writing down the measurements. What I made was this...just with altered proportions. I used ~3/4 C ice coffee (instant dissolved in a blend of milk / vanilla soy milk instead of water...this also accounts for the added milk), frozen banana (instead of banana + ice) and about 1/2 C of ice cream. Looks like I forgot the chocolate syrup. Oops. Well it tasted great! A nice way to have your morning cold coffee but get in some fruit as well!! It's easily justifiable as healthy b/c of the banana...just ignore the 1/2 C of ice cream! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This was.....interesting. I used frozen yogurt to lighten it up, but kept everything else the same. I keep a pitcher of cold coffee in the fridge during summer so it makes it easier when making drinks like this. It was great to not only use the excess frozen bananas I have in the fridge but it also adds more fiber/fruit in my day. I'm just not sure I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This was good but I think it would be better without the bannana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States