Chocolate Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Very moist, tasty recipe. I added an extra egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
i just made this bread and it's delicious !! i love it.. i used 1 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar and it's already sweet, and i add 1/2 cup dry non fat milk because i love milk flavor. and as other review said, i used bundt cake pan and it turns out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This recipe rocks! I had a work dessert party and it was a hit. I added about 3/4 cup walnuts to it, DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Love this recipe! all leftover bananas go in freezer in anticipation of making this! Only change I've ever made is Hershey's special dark cocoa, as I had 4 tubs of it. This bread gets rave reviews and anyone who has tasted it wants the recipe!!! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I addd a 1/4 cup of peanut butter. May add more next time tho as i couldnt taste it....love this bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvie TorokNagy Murray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Yes!! It is really good!! Although I changed 2 things. I used yogurt and peanut butter chocolate chip instead of sour cream and chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
turned out good, but maybe too cocoa tasting over powers the banana, I would cut back on the cocoa next time and maybe increase the no. of Chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Great recipe! Like Kchoskins I added a tsp and a half of cinnamon and a tsp of salt. I also substituted applesauce for half of the Margarine and Butter for the other half. I used Splenda/Brown Sugar mix instead of white sugar, (lets me, a pre-diabetic, enjoy the Banana Bread as well. And, I added two bananas more because I had them. Guess I don't understand the reviewer who gave the recipe two stars because he/she doesn't like the combination of chocolate and bananas. The answer seems obvious, don't make it! But giving it a poor rating because of individual taste differences hardly seems fair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Everyone in my house loved this. I lightened up the recipe by using nonfat vanilla Greek yogurt in place of the butter and sour cream, stevia for half the sugar, and two egg whites for each of the whole eggs. Mini chocolate chips and a bit extra cocoa powder. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This is one of my goto recipes. Unless there's a dietary restriction, I'm morally against all things 'light' and have always used full fat sour cream. My loaves and 'muffins' produce equally lovely results. The recipe is large so, if possible, use a 5qt mixing bowl or bigger. Halving the recipe works too. Also, FYI-I'm no longer at the mercy of the banana! If you have bananas that aren't ripe enough to bake with, they can be put in the oven (at the lowest temp) for an hour or so and pull them out when black.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 793) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States