Chocolate Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I have made this twice and everyone loved it. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I have tried this many times and passed it along as well. It is very easy, very predictable and super delicious. I love this even more than my classic banana bread recipe and I especially like the fact that it uses soooo many bananas... nice way to use the brown ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish Kuleto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I made this with my daughter last night....it was DELICIOUS!!!! Incredibly moist and fantastic flavor. I will definitely be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I have made this a few times now and my kids love it! I've used the sour cream with great results, but I have also subbed it for yogurt and almond milk and they all taste great! A great after school treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westcoastmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Prepared exactly as the recipe said and turned out fantastic! After slicing a piece for my husband, who said it was great, I took it to the beach house for a coffee and cake morning with the ladies. Disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Delicious! I changed the serving size from 24 to 6 and followed the recipe from there. I only needed one loaf pan and I still put it in for an hour. However, I used mini semi-sweet chocolate chips and for 6 servings it called for 1/4 cup but I think I will ad 1/2-1 cup next time-I like a lot of chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eboehnlein_629

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Dix, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This was really great! I had a lot of bananas getting overly mushy and I didn't want to throw them out. Very easy to make, even with my 4- and 6-year-old sons "helping." I used butter and regular sour cream, and made it in a Bundt pan. I didn't find it too chocolatey or too banana-y, but just right. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Longoni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This recipe had mixed reviews in our house. You could taste banana and some of the chocolaty taste, but, it didn't have enough chocolate for me. I would increase the cocoa powder. My husband, however, thought it was very flavorful. The bread was very moist and the flavors did meld together better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Absolutely delicious, I did not tweak it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I use butter- not margarine, 1 cup brown sugar and 1 cup white sugar and usually about 5 bananas. This one is a favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Regional Municipality Of Niagara, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 778) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States