Chocolate Banana Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I made this and remembered that I don't care for bread pudding. It's a texture thing but me and my family ate it all as a ice cream topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melarizona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Was really excited about this recipe. Made as written except put all the custard ingrediants (with bananas) in blender. Had banana taste throughout...but neither my husband or i really cared for it overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Love it and so versatile! I add nilla wafer crumbs and chocolate covered fruit at times. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Great very good. Used 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made the recipe with 1/2 cup of sugar and still found it very sweet. Next time I will either use 1/4 cup or omit it altogether. This recipe was well received by guests although they all commented it was a bit too sweet. I made it in ramekins set in a roaster with dish towel and water. Took the hour to bake.... I would certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I don't like bread pudding, but this was amazing! Due to my french bread being fresh, I toasted it a bit beforehand. I also did only 1/3 a cup of sugar (coconut crystals actually) and half a bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips. I also did only 1 banana, and next time might actually prefer to mash it with the cream instead of having chunks. Served it with vanilla ice cream on top! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Very tasty but I did mash the bananas before adding them and added a pinch of nutmeg and cinnamon. I only sprinkled maybe half the amount of the chocolate chips on top of the pudding before baking, we thought it was sweet enough and didn't need more chips. I will definitely make again especially with old bread left over and ripe bananas- this is the perfect solution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was yummy! I mashed the bananas up and added them to the milk/egg mixture along with 1t of cinnamon and 1/4t of nutmeg. Also, when putting this together I put half the bread mixture in the pan topped with white and semi-sweet chocolate chips added the rest of the bread mixture and topped again with the white and semi-sweet chocolate chips. I did not measure the chocolate chips, I just used a handful on each layer. Also, I did not do the water bath, just put the loaf pan in the oven and it took exactly 60 minutes, the consistency was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Followed this recipe's ingredient amounts exactly. Used a whole wheat french loaf. I mushed up the bananas a little. It's the right amount of sweet and flavor. My boyfriend loved it. I would let the mixture sit a little longer than 5 minutes for it all to absorb and let the flavors mingle. Overall-- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Woodland Park, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This was fantastic. I did cut the sugar quantity down to 2/3 a cup but it was still so great. I didn't cook it in a water bath, I just baked it for the hour and covered with foil half way through to prevent burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States