Chocolate Banana Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
It was tasty but needed more chocolate chips. Also, it took FAR longer than an hour. I eventually had to take it out of the water bath to finish cooking the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I made this recipe with the changes suggested by Dianemwj in her review. I used 6 cups of bread (which I tossed with 1/4 melted butter) and 3 cups of milk. I mashed one of the bananas and blended it with the milk/egg mixture, then sliced the other banana into the whole pudding. I didn't use any sugar at all, but I did use a whole bag of chocolate chips. Absolutely delicious! Word to the wise: take heed of SPICEQUEEN's advice. This is very rich, so stick with small portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I'm from Louisiana, so we eat a lot of bread pudding. I was looking for something different to do with it and found this recipe. I love it! The only thing I changed is that I mashed the bananas (don't care for chunks) and used a mixture of half and half and milk. I will be making this for Christmas morning. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Thibodeaux McBride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Fabulous! Definitely take other reviewers advice and mash the bananas and add to the milk egg mixture. I truly don't believe this would have been nearly as good using the sliced bananas. Used about 2/3 cup sugar. Didn't measure the chocolate chips, just added what I wanted too. Also used plain almond milk just because it's what we had on hand. Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I made this and remembered that I don't care for bread pudding. It's a texture thing but me and my family ate it all as a ice cream topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melarizona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Was really excited about this recipe. Made as written except put all the custard ingrediants (with bananas) in blender. Had banana taste throughout...but neither my husband or i really cared for it overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Love it and so versatile! I add nilla wafer crumbs and chocolate covered fruit at times. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Great very good. Used 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made the recipe with 1/2 cup of sugar and still found it very sweet. Next time I will either use 1/4 cup or omit it altogether. This recipe was well received by guests although they all commented it was a bit too sweet. I made it in ramekins set in a roaster with dish towel and water. Took the hour to bake.... I would certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I don't like bread pudding, but this was amazing! Due to my french bread being fresh, I toasted it a bit beforehand. I also did only 1/3 a cup of sugar (coconut crystals actually) and half a bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips. I also did only 1 banana, and next time might actually prefer to mash it with the cream instead of having chunks. Served it with vanilla ice cream on top! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States