Chocolate Avocado Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This was very well-received and is great for gluten/lactose intolerant people. Reading the reviews, I can understand how the cocoa might seem a bit much at first, I think the key is to make it several hours ahead so the chocolatey flavour has time to develop. It's not like the avocado purée is going to go brown from oxidization in this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NeonDials
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by martha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Healthy and yummy....i added a splash of espresso and used almond milk instead of coconut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I found the taste horrendous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I absolutely love avocado and this almost seems a shame to do to it, but I was looking for more ways to sneak vegetables into my kids. I'd seen a recipe for chocolate avocado pudding before that used honey. I was happy to find this one as I was low on honey. It was delicious. The two year old gobbled it up. My chocolate loving 4yo didn't eat as much (she'd had a big dinner though, but said she liked it. It is rich. Oddly, I thought it tasted like chocolate banana, I couldn't taste any hint of avocado. I halved the recipe and did not use the cinnamon as it didn't sound good. May try it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I love this! Kind of a pudding miracle! I did cut back on the cocoa as advised by others and might cut back a little more. It is very rich and chocolatey, which is a good thing, but almost too rich. It occurs to me "large" avocados are not all equal in size, so it may be a proportion of ingredients issue. But I would start by reducing the cocoa a bit. I topped it with whipped cream. Soooo good! Even my 2 year old grandson gobbled it down saying "yummy!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I love this recipe and I make it all the time. To reduce the calories and sugar content, I cut the Brown sugar and cocoa powder in half and it still tastes amazing. I try to use high quality cocoa like Ghirardelli and I make sure the avocados are ripe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jay
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This was a quick snack. Very please. I used almond milk instead only thing I had. The coco was just a bit over powering next time I will use less. Can't wait to eat it cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Didn't have any coconut milk so I used soy milk. I added an extra tablespoon of milk since it was so thick/rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marquita Holbert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This was so easy! I realized that I did not have unsweetened cocoa so I used instant hot chocolate and left out the brown sugar. Tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States