Chocolate Avocado Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
WAY too much cocoa! Used 3 avocados and the cocoa was still overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Mavine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I’m not a fan of avocado, but we are giving it try. So far it isn’t going well. My son was in another room while I was making this, but he doesn’t like the smell. I’m assuming it is the cocoa powder (a new brand for me). While making it the cocoa was really over powering, but there is a strong taste from the avocado (I’m sampling to get it right). I’ve added more sugar, vanilla, and peanut butter to tone down the avocado taste, but I think it needs something more. Since the pudding hasn’t past the smell test I don’t think it will past the taste test. Next time I try to make this I will take another reviewers advice and use an under ripe (but still soft) avocado and bananas and my regular brand of cocoa powder. Hopefully I won’t have to tweak the recipe more than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This recipe taste great! My only substitutions was honey instead of brown sugar and i did not use cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I liked it, just wanted to share a tip about reducing the avocado taste (which is very minimal as is) but its best to get an avocado that is a little bit under ripe but still soft. The riper it is the more the taste will be pronounced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I love that this a healthier treat, and I'd make it again. However, my husband and I both think it has a bad after taste. I'm not sure if it was because I just didn't blend it enough or what, but the unsweetened coco power seemed to come out too much. I'll try again, maybe substitute cows milk. My daughter had three big spoonfuls, but then was done, I'm not sure if she didn't like the after taste, she's only two, but I'm thinking that might be the case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Loved it. Ratios are really good in this version. I Used combo of medjool dates and raw agave instead of sugar to avoid a blood sugar spike :) Also added a splash of Braggs liquid aminos which added depth and salt to enhance the chocolate flavor. Delicious, fast and super healthy! AND no one will know it's dairy-free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Super easy, had all of the ingredients. Halved the recipe and used almond milk, still delicious- I also don't have a blender so I just mixed it with a spoon no problem! Made it for me and my non-vegan boyfriend and he didn't even notice. I ate a couple spoonfuls before it was even chilled ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This was way to chocolaty. Non of my kids liked it. Might try again with less coco and more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Delicious! Great way to add more veggies to your diet and you don't taste the avocados at all! I will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
We make this a lot. In our house we like it better than chocolate pudding!! There's a lightness to the flavor and mouth feel that is so fresh but still chocolaty and yummy. I add cream cheese sometimes, or dissolved instant coffee. Personally, I didn't like the cinnamon. I thought the flavors fought, so I always leave that out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States