Chocolate Apple Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
When I made the dough it seemed more like cookie dough in thickness. It was so stiff I had to press it into the pan. It came out the same way...very dense. It tastes OK, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Made this recipe with only one change, added more apples, as suggested. I thought it was OK, not a show stopper. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoxanneG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
i agree with one of the reviewers that said to add more than the called for two cups of apples. it looked like alot when i cut them up, but the end result -- add a full cup more it wont be too much. othewise a nice breakfast bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This is a five star recipe. It turned out great. I used a Granny Smith apple and pecans instead of walnuts. The rest was done to a "t". Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by huizhere

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
YUMMY.........don't change a thing. Made this for an afternoon snack this weekend and we "wolfed it down".......shall certainly make again though have to say it's not what I would call "quick 'n easy"..worth the effort tho'. THANKS Corwynn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sali M
Living In: Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was delicious...sweet and tart and simple! Im not a big fan of sweet breads or sweets for that matter, but this was just right! I took one reviewers advice and added a little more apple than the recipe asked for...i figured, what could it hurt :) I also didnt add the entire amount of sprinkled topping...all that sugar just seemed like too much, though im sure folks with a sweet tooth would disagree. Otherwise, i followed it to the letter, and it was great. I usually make fudge for everyone for Christmas, but im thinking of making this bread instead....simple, inexpensive, and tasty! I will make this often, and i plan to make it as a gift for friends for any occasion. Thank you for sharing this recipe! p.s. we are at 7200 feet and it cooked up nicely at the full 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Excellent. Easy to make and very tasty. I used butter instead of margarine, no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I thought that this bread had a nice flavor but I thought it was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Fantastic! I didn't have to alter anything, I love this bread and so did my kids and husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redfraggle37

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Delicious! Moist and yummy - loved by all of my mom friends. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States