Chocolate Apple Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
When I made the dough it seemed more like cookie dough in thickness. It was so stiff I had to press it into the pan. It came out the same way...very dense. It tastes OK, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Made this recipe with only one change, added more apples, as suggested. I thought it was OK, not a show stopper. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoxanneG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
i agree with one of the reviewers that said to add more than the called for two cups of apples. it looked like alot when i cut them up, but the end result -- add a full cup more it wont be too much. othewise a nice breakfast bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This is a five star recipe. It turned out great. I used a Granny Smith apple and pecans instead of walnuts. The rest was done to a "t". Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by huizhere

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
YUMMY.........don't change a thing. Made this for an afternoon snack this weekend and we "wolfed it down".......shall certainly make again though have to say it's not what I would call "quick 'n easy"..worth the effort tho'. THANKS Corwynn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sali M
Living In: Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was delicious...sweet and tart and simple! Im not a big fan of sweet breads or sweets for that matter, but this was just right! I took one reviewers advice and added a little more apple than the recipe asked for...i figured, what could it hurt :) I also didnt add the entire amount of sprinkled topping...all that sugar just seemed like too much, though im sure folks with a sweet tooth would disagree. Otherwise, i followed it to the letter, and it was great. I usually make fudge for everyone for Christmas, but im thinking of making this bread instead....simple, inexpensive, and tasty! I will make this often, and i plan to make it as a gift for friends for any occasion. Thank you for sharing this recipe! edited to add: i didnt have any buttermilk today and didnt feel like making the "buttermilk from milk recipe" just for two tablespoons, so instead i added 2 Tablespoons of applesauce and it made the bread super moist. :) p.s. we are at 7200 feet and it cooked up nicely at the full 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Westrope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Excellent. Easy to make and very tasty. I used butter instead of margarine, no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I thought that this bread had a nice flavor but I thought it was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Fantastic! I didn't have to alter anything, I love this bread and so did my kids and husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redfraggle37

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Delicious! Moist and yummy - loved by all of my mom friends. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States