Chocolate and Peanut Butter Ribbon Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
It was quick but not so good, very messy and melts to fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I made this for my husband's office celebration. Though I thought it a little too sweet, there were numerous compliments and requests for the recipe. I topped it with halved Oreo peanut butter-filled cookies and drizzled melted chocolate over the top and sides. Everyone thought it was beautiful. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
If you are looking for a dessert that is rich and decadent, this is it. Not to mention, the presentation is very attractive. Easy to make with an icecream-like consistency. Great with a warm cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I've made this recipe a few time now and given it out to many people. It's always and hit. Very easy to assemble and looks impressive like you've gone to a great deal of trouble. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Excellent dessert. I made a few minor changes since my family LOVES the chocolate... I used Peanut Butter Oreos...YUM!! for the crust. And I used Smuckers Hot fudge sauce instead of the Bakers chocolate... This recipe is sooooooooo easy and best of all DELICIOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Wonderful recipe. I have made this many times now. Love the texture. Tried nutty bars as a substitution for the cookies, accidentally of course, and my husband liked it better, but I prefer the cookies. Either way, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
In a word "awesome". This dessert is a hit anytime you serve it, who doesn't like chocolate and peanut butter together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This was so yummy! I made it for a holiday sock exchange at work and everyone loved it. I don't think I'd change one thing about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
this was great! You normally can't go wrong with cream cheese in a dessert. My 4 year old daughter loved licking the bowl! Everyone who ate it loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This is such a delicious combination of flavors for a dessert. It looks pretty, its pretty easy to put together. It's a little time consuming, but it is so worth it. I get raves from everyone who tries it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States