Chocolate and Peanut Butter Ribbon Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
It was quick but not so good, very messy and melts to fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I made this for my husband's office celebration. Though I thought it a little too sweet, there were numerous compliments and requests for the recipe. I topped it with halved Oreo peanut butter-filled cookies and drizzled melted chocolate over the top and sides. Everyone thought it was beautiful. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
If you are looking for a dessert that is rich and decadent, this is it. Not to mention, the presentation is very attractive. Easy to make with an icecream-like consistency. Great with a warm cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I've made this recipe a few time now and given it out to many people. It's always and hit. Very easy to assemble and looks impressive like you've gone to a great deal of trouble. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Excellent dessert. I made a few minor changes since my family LOVES the chocolate... I used Peanut Butter Oreos...YUM!! for the crust. And I used Smuckers Hot fudge sauce instead of the Bakers chocolate... This recipe is sooooooooo easy and best of all DELICIOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Wonderful recipe. I have made this many times now. Love the texture. Tried nutty bars as a substitution for the cookies, accidentally of course, and my husband liked it better, but I prefer the cookies. Either way, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
In a word "awesome". This dessert is a hit anytime you serve it, who doesn't like chocolate and peanut butter together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This was so yummy! I made it for a holiday sock exchange at work and everyone loved it. I don't think I'd change one thing about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
this was great! You normally can't go wrong with cream cheese in a dessert. My 4 year old daughter loved licking the bowl! Everyone who ate it loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This is such a delicious combination of flavors for a dessert. It looks pretty, its pretty easy to put together. It's a little time consuming, but it is so worth it. I get raves from everyone who tries it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States