Chocolate and Butterscotch Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Gorgeous fudge I love it, I did think that it may have been better if there was more of the butterscotch. It was quite difficult to cover the chocolate layer. Next time I will double the amount. Also allow a little time for the chocolate layer to cool before adding the butterscotch layer. I allowed 15 minutes in the fridge, but this was not enough as the chocolate layer was lifting when I was trying to spread the butterscotch. I don't like nuts so I used heath's toffee bits as a sub. Good overall fudge, just know I will me making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
So easy...so delicious! The only change I made is microwaving the chips and Eagle brand, it litterly takes 5 minutes to make this yummy fudge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I wasn't crazy about this. It lacks that pure, melt-in-your-mouth texture you can only get from butter. It's almost a little rubbery although fully edible. But if you're a bit of a purist about fudge, I'd suggest trying a more traditional recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Easy to make, hubby really enjoyed these. Might save a little more of the condensed milk for the butterscotch half next time as it was rather thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
All I can say is DELISH. Easy too. Everyone wanted this recipe. My first time making fudge and it was a hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalathome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mmmLeslie
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
So easy & comes out creamy everytime. Needs no adjusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmmLeslie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I used white chocolate and omitted the nuts--the results were fantastic. I used my stove instead of the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I made this for Christmas around the same time that I had made a Cappucino Fudge from Annie's eats blog . I must say that the texture of fudge that is made with marshmellow cream is so much better, it's silky and smooth, this fudge not so much. It's okay, and I did get some complements on it but I'll stick with the Annie's eats recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This was so easy and came out looking just like I wanted. Great combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Just heavenly!!! It's impossible to only eat one piece at a time! Definitely a keeper for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States