Chocolate Amaretto Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I made this with White Chocolate, beyond awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Next time I willl try milk chocolate the semi-sweet made the icing to bitter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kamala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I thought that this icing was a little bit liquidey (mind you, I do prefer a thicker consistency) so I added another stick (1/2 c) of butter. It was a great texture after that. Thanks for the delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmjardon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Very good but I don't think I'd use it for cake again. Would be delicious over coffee ice cream or as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Very, very rich chocolate frosting. We liked it, but when used on a chocolate cake you really need a dish of vanilla ice cream or a cold glass of milk to help off-set the richness of all the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This frosting is EXCELENT! I used it for a filling between a chocolate cake. I did add 2 cups of powdered sugar then refridgerated it. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Live, Laugh, Love, Cook
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
i loved this recipe! i thought that the amaretto was going to be too overpowering, but it was spot on! this recipe is definately a keeper! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Live, Laugh, Love, Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This frosting is absolutely AMAZING! I don't think I could come up with a single bad thing to say about it if I tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This was so easy and turned out quite well! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
delish! I didn't have enough amaretto so i used 1/4 cup of vanilla vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States