Chocolate Amaretto Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
delish! I didn't have enough amaretto so i used 1/4 cup of vanilla vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Live, Laugh, Love, Cook
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
i loved this recipe! i thought that the amaretto was going to be too overpowering, but it was spot on! this recipe is definately a keeper! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Live, Laugh, Love, Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This was so easy and turned out quite well! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This frosting is absolutely AMAZING! I don't think I could come up with a single bad thing to say about it if I tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I made this with White Chocolate, beyond awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
absolutely fabulous. a bit sweet, but the sweeter the better in my opinion. my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
My 21 year old son says, "It's the greatest frosting ever made in the history of ever!" We put it on Chocolate cake V. Fabulous combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEOKIFAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This frosting is EXCELENT! I used it for a filling between a chocolate cake. I did add 2 cups of powdered sugar then refridgerated it. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Very, very rich chocolate frosting. We liked it, but when used on a chocolate cake you really need a dish of vanilla ice cream or a cold glass of milk to help off-set the richness of all the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Very good but I don't think I'd use it for cake again. Would be delicious over coffee ice cream or as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States