Chocolate Almond Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
DAIRY-FREE OPTION: Use almond milk. Great recipe for my GFCF kids! I left out the almond extract. Simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Outstanding! I started out on med-high heat, whisking constantly to shorten the cooking time. After cooking, continued whisking with the pot partially submerged in a bowl of ice-water. 10 minutes and we were eating room-temp chocolate with sliced strawberries. Was delicious even using skim milk. Couldn't even notice the almond flavour. I might double both vanilla & almond next time and see how that works. Thanks so much Josie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
If only I could give this 50 stars! It really is that good! I am not a chocolate fan but occasionally I do crave it. I do love anything almond. This is wonderful! I made as instructed and used skim milk. About half the cocoa was the dark kind because I didn't have enough of the regular. I also added about 1/2 cup of flaked coconut that was on the verge of being old. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was excellent, super easy and very satisfying. I used almond milk and just a drop of almond extract. I liked the almond flavor and was very surprised that my five year old did, too! I thought it would be too "grown up" for her, but I was wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I just finished making this. This was dead simple and the BEST pudding I have ever had. I didn't change the recipe and it turned out perfect! I can't figure out why others complained about the flavor/ consistency! This set up beautifully and was smoooth and creamy...perfect..and I don't even really like pudding as a rule. I say Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docsfarm

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Fanastic! Very easy to make. The pudding came out thick and smooth. Great chocolate flavor with just a nice hint of almond. Will try this again with rum flavor next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This was very yummy, thickened up beautifully. I used rum extract instead of the almond. Wonderful recipe, thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Just made this recipe and it was excellent. So easy. I even lightened it up by using skim milk and splenda and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
very tasty! but both times when i made this pudding it came out clumpy!?!?! any advice anyone?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I'm not sure what to say about this recipe. It tasted like dark chocolate. I definetly taste the baking cocoa in it. It might have been because I wasn't able to eat it until it got cold because of my timing for dinner. I didn't try it with the whipped cream. I might try this again to try it with the whipped cream. It might taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States