Chocolate Almond Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Very tasty and easy to make pudding.. The texture was a little off, but maybe this was due to me not whisking enough... We'll see if it was just me next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crissybvw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Stir constantly. Turned out a little thin, but very tasty. So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Bought vanilla almond milk by accident. Didn't want to drink it, so made this and omitted the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This was better than I expected. Might try it with extra vanilla and no almond extract just to see if I like it better. Texture was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Msybe I did not pay as much attention while cooking as I should, yet the pudding was fine. It can be even better if I had stirred even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Fabulous and easy- great combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Thanks for this easy and quick recipe. I live in South America and there are no pudding box mixes so we are very happy to have this recipe. I have used baking chocolate instead of cocoa powder, as sometimes the powder is harder to find, and it worked just as well. I have also substituted powdered milk for regular as I don't always have that either and we were still quite happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Turned out great! I didn't think the almond extract overpowered it at all; added a great twist of flavor to the usual chocolate pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Only slightly more work than a box mix, but much tastier. Just dump, whisk, boil. It took me probably less than ten minutes. While this isn't the pudding recipe to fulfill all of my chocolate fantasies and make me swoon with delight (I've made those, but they are a lot more work), it was quick, easy, and satisfying. I would definitely make this again for a quick chocolate fix or an easy dessert. I enjoyed the addition of the almond extract. It added a subtle twist. Thanks for a good standby for my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Very easy and very tasty! To the person who complained that it didn't thicken up...cornstarch will break down if whisked (or stirred) too much. The trick is to stir until it comes to a boil, cook no more than 2 minutes. Cooking longer and stirring too much will cause it to thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States