Chocolate Almond Marble Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Excellent! Very strong chocolate and almond taste. Followed the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This cheesecake turned out to be great! so easy to make, I just followed the recipe. I also used chocolate fudge cookies and baked in water bath. My husband said this is the best cheesecake he has ever eaten ))) Edit!!! I AM MAKING IT AGAIN 2 WEEKS AFTER THE FIRST ONE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Served at Easter and everybody loved it, although my husband thought the almond flavor was too much. I think it's just a matter of personal taste as I thought it was a perfect amount. Also, I used gluten free chocolate cookies for the crust so that my sister could enjoy it and you'd never know the difference. I'm glad I followed the advice of using the water bath although it did make me very nervous because the foil came off with all buttery water inside it which made me think the crust got water-logged. But it didn't and was just fine. Pretty great for my first attempt at cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This is a really great recipe. I changed the almond for vanilla though, and made mini cheesecakes with it. One fell into a container and broke, and since I didn't have the heart to waste food, I simply kept it in the container and put it in the fridge. The next day there was only 20% left. I overheard it was so yummy, my sis ate it anyway. (despite the not too appealing appearence!) As usual, I didn't add sugar to the base, since the graham cracker crumbs are sweet enough already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
delicious cheesecake...did have a strong almond flavour, but we all loved it. Baked in a water bath and turned out perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EmCooks
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Made this for Christmas Eve. Delicious and beautiful!! Make sure you bake cheesecake in a waterbath and after it bakes for indicated time, turn oven off and let cheesecake sit for an hour. This way it won't crack! Also, I added a teaspoon of almond extract to a cup of whipped cream and some powdered sugar and whipped for a VERY YUMMY whipped cream garnish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Indianola, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Absolutely delicious dessert with an elegant and beautiful presentation. I made this for a tree decorating dinner and it was a BIG hit!! Will definitely make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
WONDERFUL RECIPE. I FIXED THIS WHEN WE HAD COMPANY, AND THEY ALL LOVED IT. IT IS BETTER AFTER IT SETS A DAY. THE ALMOND EXTRACT CALLED FOR IS JUST RIGHT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
this is a great cheesecake! I used only half the amount of almond extract and only half the sugar in the crust. it was great. I also didn't do the "marble" thing, I just mixed everything together and it was perfect. the best cheesecake ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
A good cheesecake, my husband loved it. I expected it to be a bit denser but still delicious. We topped it with raspberries and freshly whipped cream. Thanks for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States