Chocolate Almond Marble Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
This was a great cheesecake - I made it for a birthday, and the birthday boy (a dessert conosseur) LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
WOW! This is absolutely out of this world...and SOOO easy to make! This is better than two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
I thought it had too much almond flavor, very overwhelming of the other flavors. I followed the recipe to a "T", and it still cracked. It is very rich! I would definitly recommend it, but go easy on the almond extract!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moravia, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
I had never made a cheesecake before and this was SO easy and came out great both times I made it. My friends were incredibly impressed and amazed that it was my first. I cut back on the almond flavoring a bit the first time as previously suggested but think the amount called for in the recipe is better. I served it with fudge ice cream topping drizzed over it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
A good cheesecake, my husband loved it. I expected it to be a bit denser but still delicious. We topped it with raspberries and freshly whipped cream. Thanks for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
this is a great cheesecake! I used only half the amount of almond extract and only half the sugar in the crust. it was great. I also didn't do the "marble" thing, I just mixed everything together and it was perfect. the best cheesecake ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
WONDERFUL RECIPE. I FIXED THIS WHEN WE HAD COMPANY, AND THEY ALL LOVED IT. IT IS BETTER AFTER IT SETS A DAY. THE ALMOND EXTRACT CALLED FOR IS JUST RIGHT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Absolutely delicious dessert with an elegant and beautiful presentation. I made this for a tree decorating dinner and it was a BIG hit!! Will definitely make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EmCooks
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Made this for Christmas Eve. Delicious and beautiful!! Make sure you bake cheesecake in a waterbath and after it bakes for indicated time, turn oven off and let cheesecake sit for an hour. This way it won't crack! Also, I added a teaspoon of almond extract to a cup of whipped cream and some powdered sugar and whipped for a VERY YUMMY whipped cream garnish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Indianola, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
delicious cheesecake...did have a strong almond flavour, but we all loved it. Baked in a water bath and turned out perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States