Chocolate Almond Marble Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
The crust needed more butter for how many crumbs there were. Unfortunately, I didn't read the reviews before making, so the crust was very crumbly and fell apart when slicing. After mixing batter into the chocolate, it was pretty stiff and didn't really swirl very well at all. The cheesecake part could have been sweeter too. Maybe the chocolate was too dark and more than just bittersweet?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Cullum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Made for Thanksgiving. Very easy for cheesecake. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I don't know what I did wrong but this dessert turned out gooey even after 6 hours of cooling, it's still in my oven so this review may be false after time. If anyone would give me tips or advice? My filling even turned yellow and a little brown after adding the eggs and chocolate. Taste too much like cream cheese. Family was very displeased, but we will try it tomorrow after it's been cooled and settled (hopefully)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kmandre
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I've made this cheesecake 4 times now. It comes out perfectly every time! I have made afew adjustments. I add vanilla extract only. Add alittle pinch of cinnamon to the crust. I also add walnuts finely chopped instead of almonds. I've increased the nuts to 1 cup and it's very yummy. Also, I only use about 1 cup of the filling to mix into the melted chocolate. Make sure the eggs/sour cream/cream cheese are all at room temp. I will even microwave my cream cheese in a bowl for about 30 seconds just to make sure it's nice and soft. Good luck and happy baking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
very good cake. not too rich was well enjoyed by everyone this is one of the better cheese cake recipes i have seen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvu61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Very good and very easy. Only changes I made was 1 cup of butter for crust, and increased baking time to 55 minutes. Made for my daughter's 21st birthday, was a bit hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
ALMOND is the key word. That is the dominant taste. I will lessen the amount of extract next time. May do 1/2vanilla1/2almond extract. Yes, there will be a next time. Creamy and easy to make. I suggest a water bath also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
A nice, creamy cheesecake. Not great flavor, but very good. Like most cooks I have a few suggestions. 1) Wrap the springform pan with foil! The crust calls for A LOT of butter - next time I'd use half - so a lot of oil seeped out during baking. 2) I used chocolate filled oreos for the crust, gave it a great flavor. 3) added a dash of vanilla, too, as well as a pinch of salt: I always feel that enhances a sweet dish. The baking times/methods were perfect, I just loosened the sides of the cake from the pan while it was still warm. No cracks (though , other than the initial presentation, I don't know what all the "crack-fuss" is about. So a cheesecake cracks, so what? It doesn't affect the taste one iota; and let's face it, after the first slice no one would notice anyway! All-in-all, a nice creamy texture and not too dense (like some recipes in this genre tend to be).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ware, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This cheesecake was delicious! I did not add sugar to the crust and I substituted greek yogurt for half of the sour cream. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Good and easy to make cheesecake. I didn't have chocolate cookies to make the crust so I used other cookies and added some cocoa. The taste wasn't quite as it should be but there's no way I'm docking a star for something I did to the recipe. I'll be making it again with the chocolate cookies. Served with whipped cream. By the way, I followed the baking instructions - i.e. leaving it in the closed oven for an hour after baking and - NO cracks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States