Chocolate Almond Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Did not come out for me at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cajun Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
So easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I added around a 1/4 cup of peanut butter, and it tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
The recipe is complete. See it says to sprinkle with remaining almonds, and chill 30 minutes, or until solid. I love this stuff and thought I might even make some this year to have for emergency gifts this Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA
Living In: Harviell, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This is the best (and easiest!) recipe I've found for chocolate bark. My Christmas baking is now officially underway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This treat is tasty year round! I have found that it is easier to use Candiquik, than chocolate chips. You can find it at Wal Mart...or your local grocer. You can microwave it and it never turns lumpy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FOXFIRE2
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Thank you Nancy for this easy and decadent recipe. I've had chocolate almond bark before, however what makes this recipe so delicious is the sauted to a golden brown almonds that add so much flavor. I made 3 batches - semi-sweet chocolate chips, white chocolate chips, and milk chocolate chips. I gave this chocolate almond bark as Christmas Gifts, in cute tin containers lined with wax paper. I kept my gifts in the fridge until I gave them away, suggesting to keep the bark in the fridge as I find it softens quickly. I will make again next Christmas - however I wonder do I have to use chocolate chips or can I use a higher quality chocolate? I will attempt next time to swirl white chocolate throughout the dark/milk chocolate or vise versa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXFIRE2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Digby, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This was an easy recipe to make. It is good but our family prefers the white chocolate bark recipes that contain crushed peppermints or Oreos. This was a nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This is a quick, easy recipe. Worked well as a last minute gift during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
Yummy! I make mine with dark chocolate - PC semi-sweet chocolate chips are best. The shortening is a must to get the chocolate to melt right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Port Elgin, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States