Chocolate Almond Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
this recipe is not complete. what to do with the other 1/4 cup almonds?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
The flavors are delicious but next time I will use whole or chopped almonds instead of sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Good stuff and an EASY holiday treat (compared to the several batches of cookies one will normally make for the season). I used whole almonds instead of chopped and made one batch with chocolate chips, the other with white chocolate. Although it may appear obvious, the instructions for this recipe forgot to include the final step: pouring the chocolate and almond mix over the wax paper, allowing to cool and breaking it into pieces. An important step since this bark recipe cannot remain in the pot...without wrecking the bark or your pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
If you need a QUICK chocolate fix. This recipe is for you. I definately love it and I'm an admitted chocoholic! I used whole almonds sporadically throughout, but I also used coarsely chopped whole almonds for a real nutty texture. Bittersweet chocolate baking bars were good in this recipe, too. Thanks for sharing, Nancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
i'm addicted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
I agree - great for a quick chocolate fix. Hardens in a snap in the fridge, and a tasty cold snack as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Did not turn out as well as I had hoped. Would have used a deeper pan as opposed to a shallower pan and would have used whole almonds instead of sliced. But it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
My kids and thier friends said it was like eating a hersheys bar with almonds. It was so easy to make and worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
Yummy! I make mine with dark chocolate - PC semi-sweet chocolate chips are best. The shortening is a must to get the chocolate to melt right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Port Elgin, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This is a quick, easy recipe. Worked well as a last minute gift during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States