Chocoholic's Nightcap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This tasted amazing. There is so little Irish cream in it, that it more just flavors the hot chocolate like a creamer. I used low fat milk and 1/2 packet of Truvia for the sugar. I just used the microwave to heat up the milk and water. I topped it with some sprayed whipped cream and a sprinkle of cinnamon. I might just whisk the milk up, next time with the Aerolatte, to thicken it up a little. I can see an Irish cream dairy creamer being a fine subtitute for this. This makes a nice evening hot chocolate, though. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
The perfect hot chocolate on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Very good. I did add just a tad more Bailey's :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolateflowers
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Absolutely perfect! A real gem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Delicious! Heated it in the microwave like someone else suggested and it was done fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
WOW! Did as others have suggested, adding whipped cream and a sprinkle of nutmeg - WOW! My new special indulgence!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by munchmn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Sipping this now... I love it! Husband just informed me that "this is yummy!" so it's getting 5 stars from us. My only change was to heat everything in the microwave. Water first to make my paste, then mixed that while I heated milk. This is fantastic. I might add some cinnamon or whipped cream next time on top, but perfect as is. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
GREAT chocolate drink--I've been looking for a good chocolate drink with Irish Cream and this one was perfect. I made a big batch (for a party) using a ratio of one hot chocolate packet (dark Swiss Miss) to every 3/4 cup milk and 1 TB Irish Cream. Blended it then topped each glass with whipped cream. YUM! It was a huge hit. Thanks :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Mmm! This is yummy! It's a perfect way to end a winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LondonDreaming
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
A nightcap for the kids (without the Irish Cream ) and one for the adults! We made it for the first time today but we will be making this again and again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LondonDreaming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stare Into Absence Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a signature cocktail with an herbal essence.

The Golden Cadillac Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake a creamy classic cocktail.

B-52 Cocktail

Boom! See how a steady hand and a carefully placed spoon make the perfect B-52.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States