Chococonut Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I used unsweetened shredded coconut...OH MY GOODNESS. Absolute perfection. Crispy edges, soft middles, just enough sweet with not too much...quick, easy, delicious. Absolutely awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
These are really good! The chocolate goes well with the coconut. I used all brown sugar and did only 1 cup of chocolate chips and 11/2 of coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homegrown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I am not a baker at all but I had enough stuff in the pantry to make these since the kids were asking for cookies. I also added half a cup of slivered almonds since I had those in the pantry needing to be used.And the chocolate chips I used had caramel centers. Needless to say, kid approved and will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awatkins246

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seabrook, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Converted to cookie bars! Used 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 Crisco shortening and then added an extra Tablespoon of flour. Otherwise, stuck to the recipe exactly and put it in a 9x13 glass dish. Baked for ~20 mins. It's amaaaazing! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This was fantastic! I cut the white sugar to 3/4 c and the chips and coconut to 1.5 c each. Really great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Turned out perfectly. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Dean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Ahhh-mazing! I substituted out 1/2 cup of butter for coconut oil to give them a little more chewy/moist texture. They are kind of a "flat" cookie which I'm not usually a fan of but these were so good I wouldn't even try to change anything else. I've made 2 batches of these so far and every time I give one to somebody they ask for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Absolutely delicious! I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Changed this version for a little healthier version. Used 4 tsp ground flax meal, 1/4cup whole wheat flour. Used 1/2 cup of white sugar. Dark chocolate chips. Organic unsweetened cacao powder(for added protein 6g) and organic flaked coconut. I did have to add 2 mins cooking time. Very tasty treat without the guilt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Love Love Love these cookies. I used parchment paper to line the baking sheets and the bottoms came out perfect. Used mini morsels. Decided to toast the coconut before folding it into the cookie mixture. Toasting the coconut made it sweet with a nicer texture. Try these...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States