Choco Shortbreads Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2002
This recipe was the best I've ever tasted! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
Wonderful recipe, easy to make and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Lovely quick shortbread recipe. Not as buttery as expected but definitely satisfies the craving with a minimum of fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Very easy to make and taste great, but the dough is a bit on the dry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
These were pretty good...I think that my family prefers a softer cookie, so I don't know that I would make these again, but for those who like a crisp cookie, this is a great recipe. I do think that if I made these again, I would cook them for less time than 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Just made them for the Holidays - they are FANtastic. Really super-tasty. There was a little wasted drizzle chocolate, though - so I'd lean toward using a little more IN the dough and a little less in the double-boiler. But man, they taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Just okay. I was really hoping that based on the amount of butter that they'd have more of a butter taste, but this didn't end up being the case. I made them for dessert and they were still there when we were ready for bed so apparently my girls weren't super impressed either. I'm sorry, but I just feel like I need to be honest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This was pretty good, I'd prefer it to be a bit sweeter. I used regular chips and added a complete cup, instead of drizzling 1/2cup over after cooking. I missed that part of the the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heatherly
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
My first attempt at short bread. I followed the recipe for the dough, and omitted adding the chocolate chips to the mixture. I rolled out on a floured board and cut out heart shapes. Instead of drizzling the melted chips over the cookies after baking, I used a small spatula to spread chocolate over half of the hearts making a heart shaped black and white cookie. A hit with my husband, who was suspicious of shortbread cookies before! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I am making these as I type... and I have to say, the dough is definitely not the kind that I can "knead" the chips in. It is very light, soft and more like a drop cookie dough. So I am not sure how I could have possibly made it like this as I was following the directions and the same measurements for the ingredients. Anywho... I am now making them as drop cookies and we'll see how they come out :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States