Choco Shortbreads Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Tried it with my friend, after putting a really awesome twist with them it turned out amazing!! Tried to find the recepie again last night, but it was lost in my e-mails! I was very disappointed, because I loved this very awesome recepie!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
As a novice at baking, this recipe was very easy to follow. I am going to make it again for a house warming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rose
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
These cookies are good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle and Valerie
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Next time I'll double the dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle and Valerie
Living In: Caledon, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
It was good to me but others thought differently it was very dry and crumbly I have no clue how yoU would cut these in to shapes obviously the pic was fake but I liked the cookie it needs more butter or oil or something to make it more moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I was making these for my Dad's birthday (he loves shortbread) and I thought the hearts in the photos would be a nice touch. But my dough seemed so dry and fragile that I just made them as written. (What says "I love you" more than a wedge shape?!) After I drizzled them with chocolate, and before the chocolate set, I sprinkled them with flaked coconut. They looked beautiful and tasted heavenly! (Yes, I stole one before wrapping them for Dad. Shhh!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
awesome!!! amazing cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minnieboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I was concerned that there wasn't enough sugar to make them taste good, and I was right. I wanted to roll them into a log and then slice (which I did after rolling them in sprinkles). I didn't have the mini chocolate chips so I drizzled the finished cookies with vanilla bark. Pretty presentation for little Halloween cookies but the taste leaves a lot to be desired. I'll search for a better cookie next time. *** Update... I've changed it to a 5 star recipe after tasting them the next day, they were perfect and I'll make them again! They were a hit at work too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These cookies are a tasty treat with coffee or tea. Not too sweet. After adding the flour mixture the dough would not pull together so I added 2 Tbs of sour cream which worked beautifully. I rolled the dough into a log, rolled the log in colored sprinkles, wrapped in plastic wrap and chilled for an hour in the fridge. Cut the log into 1/4 inch rounds and baked. Had to watch the cooking time so the bottoms would not brown too much. For me these cookies did not need 25 minutes to bake. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was a BIG mistake!!! Why? Because I'm ADDICTED to this recipe! The first time I made it I almost ate the dough before baking, until I discovered how good the finished cookies are. Now I can't stop playing around with the basic recipe. I've made several variations: Chocolate laced, plain, (w/out chocolate) Pecan sandies, Lemon, Lemon Lavender, and I've decorated with frosting and fondant flowers. The dough holds it's shape while baking, so it makes beautiful cutouts and springerle. Wonderful,Wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States