Choco Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
We really liked these. Didn't do the drizzle, but did add 1/2 c. pb chips based on reviewers suggestions that the batter was not peanut buttery enough. Added 1 1/2 cup choc chips to the batter also- really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I skipped the chocolate topping, but mixed in the chocolate chips (used 1 cup chocolate chips and about 1/4 cup peanut butter chips) and these cookies were absolutely FANTASTIC. I actually only made 28 cookies, large drop style cookies (baked about 11.5 - 12 minutes per batch on non-stick baking sheets). Everyone gave these BIG thumbs up. This is definitely going in my "keeper" pile! (I followed the ingredients list exactly as written, and I thought the texture adn teh peanut butter flavor was PERFECT. With how thick I made them, they came out lightly browned, with lightly crisp edges and soft and tender in the middle.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
These cookies were good. I did not want to put water in the cookies, so I left it out. After the first batch they were a little dry. I added some milk, and that helped. I would probably add more peanut butter and less oats. The oats overpower the peanut butter. The chocolate icing helped make the cookies very tasty. I will make again with the above changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
My Mom has been making these for years, and they are my all-time favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
These cookies looked easy to bake...so I baked them. I didn't have very high expectations on these cookies - meaning I thought they would be OK. But when I took the first bite... there was a sensation of heaven. If this review doesn't help you choose the right cookie, I don't know which one will! Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
No one in our family liked this recipe. The cookies were very pastey tasting & they had little peanut butter flavor. The cookies were not sweet enough even with the sugar in the recipe & the sugar from the pressing & even with the chocolate on the top. The texture wasn't good either, very dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
I really like this combination oatmeal cookie and peanut butter cookie. That said I didn't have time or enough chocolate chips to follow all the instructions. I converted this to a drop cookie by omitting the water and only using 2 cups of oatmeal. Instead of adding more peanut butter, I added a half teaspoon of salt. I needed to be as speedy as possible today so I just missed the chocolate chips in. Yum! The cookies are still have plenty of oatmeal but they may be a little cakey the way I made them. I like the because they make such a healthy after school snack with milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra M.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
This is a good cookie recipe. To simplify things, I spread the batter in a jelly roll pan and baked about 15-20 minutes. It turned out really well as bars but I ran out of frosting this way so I will probably double the frosting next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
I could tell from the ingredients and the reviews that I would like this cookie. But I made several changes and got wonderful results. I used 1 1/2 cups of peanut butter. I decreased the rolled oats to 2 cups and added a bag of Reese's peanut butter chips. I dropped the cookies (generously rounded teaspoonsful) rather than rolling them. Otherwise, I followed the recipe. What great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2003
I am always trying different cookie recipes, my husband says these are the best yet. I used roughly chopped chunks of chocolate instead of chips & I didn't even bother with the chocolate topping. They were gone in a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States