Chloe's Quick Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Thanks Chloe! I was so excited to try this recipe because my sister's name is Chloe, so she was surprised to hear that this recipe had her name in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Okay.... Now this is just good. I took it to a friend's house and she combined the vanilla yogurt with the fruit. She then used the mixture as a SALAD DRESSING!! WOW So good! Make sure you use a good quality orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
As a muslim family we are observing the fasting month currently and I am always looking for light desserts for the evening. This turned out delicious! I used an orange/mango juice and served with fruit cocktail yoghurt that had it's own fruit chunks. It was divine, thanks for an easy, healthy dessert option :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pietermaritzburg, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I had to change up one of the ingredients only because nectarines are hard to find this time of year. I used a large Honey Crisp apple, green seedless grapes and two peaches, as mine were a little on the smaller side. I used greek yogurt as well. Everyone loved this fruit salad, especially me. The orange juice mixed with the yogurt made the perfect "dressing" for the salad. My fruit was all perfectly sweet enough which played off the sour bite and creaminess of the greek yogurt. NO LEFTOVERS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I just made this and it is wonderful...the only thing I did different was left off the orange juice, used vanilla low-fat yogurt, added bananna since I didn't have the nectarine and put in a dab of sugar free cool whip.....perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimmyandpeggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This is a delicious fruit salad and can have so many variations and combinations of fruit. I mixed the orange juice and yogurt together along with 2 packets of Splenda and poured over the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
Well Chloe, you struct the right note with my family! They loved this. I didn't have nectarines so added bananas instead. If you've read any of my other reviews, you'll notice that I have somewhat of a celery fetish......so MY portion contained celery, too. Thanks, we all loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
It was delicious and a true crowd-pleaser! Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This is a great after school snack for the kids...I have my granddaughter, and grandson working together making it. The fun thing for them is to put the final touch of a dallop of whip cream on top...they ask for this all the time. You can almost use whatever fruits you have on hand that go TOGETHER. Plus, my holiday tables always have a fruit salad on them especially for the grandkids. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvThoseLabs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States