Chipped Beef on Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
So good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Perfect. I only made it on the stovetop instead of in the microwave oven, and added a dash of Worcestershire sauce on each toast half. My family and I gobbled it up! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
5 stars for sure. I added thinly slice potato's was awesome no left overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
One of the best comfort foods that's out there. This has been a favorite of mine since I was very small and I had a babysitter that would make this once a week for breakfast. Now, I make it for my kids and they love it just as much as I do. I did make this in my cast iron skillet this morning instead of the microwave. I used Buddig beef (it usually hangs from a j-hook in your meat/cheese fridge in your supermarket--using this instead of the jarred dried beef eliminates the need to rinse the salt off the dried beef) and I'll either add a little crushed red pepper or Frank's hot sauce and a bit of fresh ground pepper. Very good and quite cheap to make, too. NOTE: This is also good over fresh made fluffy biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I did this in a skillet instead of microwave. Added a fair bit of salt and black pepper. Tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHolley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This is such a great recipe. My mom always added a layer of sliced hard boiled eggs, and a layer of fresh cooked asparagus on top of the buttered toast. Then covered it with the sauce. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Great my family loved it. My picky little brother loved it too. I substituted turkey for beef, and still it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zelda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Was a bit too salty, I think the amount of chipped beef in the recipe could be cut in half for a more creamier chipped beef that I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I have to say that had to be the easiest thing ever to make! I was hesitant at first but after it was done and I tried it I was hooked. So easy and fast. The nice thing about this recipe is that it can be changed up so many ways. I stuck with the original and just added some pepper on my portion. Try it you will LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Great recipe. My family absolutely loved this. There were no leftovers! However, I did make two additions. I sautéed about a 1/4 cup of diced onions with the butter before adding the flour, and I added three dashes of worcestershire sauce for flavor. This recipes has been inducted into the family recipe book for keeps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States