Chipped Beef on Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
So good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Perfect. I only made it on the stovetop instead of in the microwave oven, and added a dash of Worcestershire sauce on each toast half. My family and I gobbled it up! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
5 stars for sure. I added thinly slice potato's was awesome no left overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
One of the best comfort foods that's out there. This has been a favorite of mine since I was very small and I had a babysitter that would make this once a week for breakfast. Now, I make it for my kids and they love it just as much as I do. I did make this in my cast iron skillet this morning instead of the microwave. I used Buddig beef (it usually hangs from a j-hook in your meat/cheese fridge in your supermarket--using this instead of the jarred dried beef eliminates the need to rinse the salt off the dried beef) and I'll either add a little crushed red pepper or Frank's hot sauce and a bit of fresh ground pepper. Very good and quite cheap to make, too. NOTE: This is also good over fresh made fluffy biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I did this in a skillet instead of microwave. Added a fair bit of salt and black pepper. Tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHolley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This is such a great recipe. My mom always added a layer of sliced hard boiled eggs, and a layer of fresh cooked asparagus on top of the buttered toast. Then covered it with the sauce. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Great my family loved it. My picky little brother loved it too. I substituted turkey for beef, and still it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zelda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Was a bit too salty, I think the amount of chipped beef in the recipe could be cut in half for a more creamier chipped beef that I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I have to say that had to be the easiest thing ever to make! I was hesitant at first but after it was done and I tried it I was hooked. So easy and fast. The nice thing about this recipe is that it can be changed up so many ways. I stuck with the original and just added some pepper on my portion. Try it you will LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Great recipe. My family absolutely loved this. There were no leftovers! However, I did make two additions. I sautéed about a 1/4 cup of diced onions with the butter before adding the flour, and I added three dashes of worcestershire sauce for flavor. This recipes has been inducted into the family recipe book for keeps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States