Chipotle Tilapia Tacos with Mango-Cilantro Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Totally worth the work!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is the first time I've made fish tacos, and they were delicious! As other reviewers recommended, I decreased the amount of Chipotle Chile Powder (used 1 tbsp). It was still very spicy - which I love - but not so bad that you couldn't eat it. I also added avocado to the salsa and served the rice and beans on the side. The aioli came out great too. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This was great! The mango salsa, and chipotle aoli was perfect. I used what fish was on sale, and didn't add the coleslaw mix. The tortilla's were full enough. Per another reviewer I used as much rub as needed, had some extra, therefore it wasn't to salty. Will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
the rub is very good! for the salsa, would go with 2 mangos and go less on the onions - major onion breath using a the full small onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Waaaaaayyyy too spicy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dickel.briaanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was a fantastic version of fish tacos and worth the effort. Some of the other reviews said it was too spicy or too salty, but I think it is possible too much of the rub was used. You will make more seasoning rub than needed so just lightly coat the fish and either save or toss the rest. We also used a poblano pepper instead of jalapeno because that is what we had in the house so that may have reduced the spice a little. It was spicy, but if you like a little spicy, you will enjoy. We also used only 1 can of black beans and I didn't put the rice on my tacos although my husband did and we both loved how we made them. We also used smaller corn tortillas and each had 3 tacos with about 1/2 of the fish leftover for another night. Based on another review, we used 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sour cream which was delicious. I used light versions of both to keep the calories down. The combination of all the flavors blended so well. Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharmedChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
My husband and I love spicy/hot dishes and we both thoroughly enjoyed this one. It was delicious! The only change I made was that I baked the fish at 350 for 15 minutes. It turned out perfect! We decided we need to have this at least once a month!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I just made this account to compliment this recipe. My wife even loved it and she hates fish! Ill be saving it and making fish tacos far more often now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Perfect! I love everything about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rennmaus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mainz, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This is delicious! My husband is doing low-carb so I substituted tomato for mango in the salsa and made his into a salad with the cole slaw on bottom, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly and will definitely make it again. Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States