Chipotle Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
We had this for dinner tonight and it was delicious. I'm definitely saving this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Fantastic recipe--I taste after each addition of chipotle in adobo as it gets very spicy very quickly--we love spicy, but make sure you taste it to be sure how hot it becomes! A great sweet/hot side dish--thanks! I would have never thought to combine these two ingredients I use all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margaux

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
this was AWESOME! i substituted the 2Tbsps. 1/2 and 1/2 with 2 Tbsps. coconut milk, which was yummy. And made it alongside Bourbon Pecan Chicken, which i also found on allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahJane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Way too spicy. I couldn't taste anything but the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This recipe caught my eye, because it sounded so unusual and I don't like the sweet marshmallow recipes. I was not disappointed; I've made them twice and both times got rave reviews from my guests. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
WAY TOO spicey! I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I did not like this at all...the chipotle + the sweet potatoes did not go down very well at all. I gave three stars because it is very original, and maybe it's just my family's taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODWIZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I'm always looking for interesting side dishes and this was tasty. I've never used the chipotle peppers in adobo sauce before, and the strong liquid smoke smell did turn me off a little. I used 2 peppers and did not find this to be terribly hot, in fact I thought it could have used 3 peppers. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This was awesome! I was looking for something with a bit of spice to go with my teriyaki pork tenderloin. This was perfect. It was only 2 servings, not 4. I used half the peppers called for, but next time I will use the full amount. Thanks for the recipe! This is definitely a kepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginniej

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Somers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States