Chipotle Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lauren Joseph
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I added honey butter, milk and regular county crock butter in addition to the chipotle sauce. It came out delicious! I love sweet and spicy flavors, so this was a hit for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Joseph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I did not add a pepper, but I added more of the adobo sauce and some minced garlic (my kids don't like too much spice). The potatoes were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I love spicy food, but for sweet potatoes, two whole chipotles (one per potato) and two spoonfuls was WAAAAY to hot and overpowered them. Did not like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jombus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Amazing! We all really enjoyed this recipe; thanks for a different way to enjoy sweet potatoes and a fun side for Latin food!! Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
So good! a great addition to our Thanksgiving menu and paired beautifully with smoked turkey breast. Simple, quick...I didn't change a thing and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
The sweet and the spicy flavors complement each other deliciously! I love this recipe. Sometimes I make it just because I crave it. No cream needed -- like everyone else says. This is a fantastic TG sidedish too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Awesome idea for mashed potatoes. I followed the submitter's instructions and steamed my potato in the microwave and skipped the cream. I also skipped the butter, and didn't miss it. Just mashed sweet potatoes and chopped chipotle chilies - and it was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
absolutely delicious. This does not need the cream and less butter is good - still rich tasting and creamy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I used Bruce's canned yams for this to make it easier on myself. I tend to love chipotle pepeprs and have used them in several recipes, but they made this dish too spicy/hot to eat. I added some honey to cut down on the spice but it didn't have enough of an effect. I even added more half and half to no avail. I think one small chipotle and 1 tbsp of sauce would be plenty for this, and we like spicy foods, so if it's too much for us, then others should be careful with those peppers. I would make it again reducing the peppers and sauce because the underlying flavor is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKBISHOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
We liked these a lot. I followed the submitter's review and left out the cream and only used about 1 T of butter. Next time I think I will reduce the adobos/adobo sauce a bit because it was a tad on the spicy side for us. That's just personal preference, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States