Chipotle Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I love spicy food, but for sweet potatoes, two whole chipotles (one per potato) and two spoonfuls was WAAAAY to hot and overpowered them. Did not like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jombus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Amazing! We all really enjoyed this recipe; thanks for a different way to enjoy sweet potatoes and a fun side for Latin food!! Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
So good! a great addition to our Thanksgiving menu and paired beautifully with smoked turkey breast. Simple, quick...I didn't change a thing and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
The sweet and the spicy flavors complement each other deliciously! I love this recipe. Sometimes I make it just because I crave it. No cream needed -- like everyone else says. This is a fantastic TG sidedish too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Awesome idea for mashed potatoes. I followed the submitter's instructions and steamed my potato in the microwave and skipped the cream. I also skipped the butter, and didn't miss it. Just mashed sweet potatoes and chopped chipotle chilies - and it was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
absolutely delicious. This does not need the cream and less butter is good - still rich tasting and creamy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I used Bruce's canned yams for this to make it easier on myself. I tend to love chipotle pepeprs and have used them in several recipes, but they made this dish too spicy/hot to eat. I added some honey to cut down on the spice but it didn't have enough of an effect. I even added more half and half to no avail. I think one small chipotle and 1 tbsp of sauce would be plenty for this, and we like spicy foods, so if it's too much for us, then others should be careful with those peppers. I would make it again reducing the peppers and sauce because the underlying flavor is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKBISHOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
We liked these a lot. I followed the submitter's review and left out the cream and only used about 1 T of butter. Next time I think I will reduce the adobos/adobo sauce a bit because it was a tad on the spicy side for us. That's just personal preference, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Made this to use up some leftover chipotle peppers. Not bad, will defintely make again. Just have to watch the amount of chipotle used if you're not used to spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Great recipe--no changes. Nice change from regular mashed--hubby dug it too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarasta2010

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States