Chipotle Shrimp Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
These were very good and easy to prepare. I used raw shrimp instead of cooked. I also put more Chipotle peppers, but that made them very hot. My whole family really enjoyed them and I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
yummy but more like a spicy shrimp wrap than a taco
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Briar Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This recipe was great! Very simple and fun. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
My husband cooked this tonight and it was AMAZING! The one and only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because he used only 1 chipotle pepper instead of 3. I really love spicy foods and have a pretty high tolerance for spicyness and the 1 pepper made this dish firey hot! I would not have enjoyed it if it was any hotter. We will definitely be keeping this recipe to use again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
These were just alright. I prefer fish tacos over these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I made a couple of adjustments due to personal taste and what was on hand. I used canned chipotle sauce (minus the chiles) that was left over from another recipe this week. I also marinated the shrimp for about 6 hours in the juice of half a lime. I had mine without cilantro, and really liked it. Husband had his with, and thought it was good but not great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Awesome recipe! I made a few alterations, used whole onion, 1 lb of raw medium shrimp. Kept everything else the same and my family devoured this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
These were really great, my husband commented what a nice, fresh taste they had... love the lime in them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I made these for some friends last weekend, and they were very good. Three peppers isn't enough, though. I used five and everyone's opinion was they probably needed two more. Still, a fun and easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I made this for dinner tonight and it was easy and good. I did use some oil and sprinkle shrimp with salt, tossed before adding to the pan. I bought an avocado which I sliced thinly and added once I put the shrimp on the tortilla. The cilantro and lemon squezzed on top was the final touch. Next time I will get some ff sour cream and add a tad. It was great! Thanks for the recipe ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilmany64

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Grilled Pork Tacos al Pastor

Pineapple juice, chiles, and spices make a terrific marinade for grilled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States