Chipotle Shrimp Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Made for neighbors..huge hit. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Very good! We enjoyed this recipe and I will be making this frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Outstanding! Followed exactly as written, served with the cilantro cream sauce recipe also found on the site; and was able to impress my hubby (he's a meat market manager and relatively challenging to surprise). Served with a nice, crisp white wine-no side dishes needed. Many thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
We tried this the other night! It was very good! I added Avocado to my topping! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie3400

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I skipped the bacon because it doesn't seem to go in tacos (in my opinion) and because I didn't think it would need it with all the smokey flavor of the chipotle peppers. I think I made the right decision after tasting the tacos. I added guacamole and sour cream and served the tacos with a salad of shredded lettuce and pico de gallo. It was very tasty but my husband thought it was all a tad too hot. Would probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Photo by Cookin in D-town
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Great recipe! I reduced the amount of bacon 6oz, used one whole onion and 6 peppers. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin in D-town

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Love the shrimp tacos, I do cook with the peppers and the sauce but I remove the peppers for serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
REALLY? REALLY? My hubby and I LOVE hot but this was HOT with only one flavor! You mise well just put a bunch of canned chipotle peppers in a corn tortillas with a spash of lime and cilantro and call itl dinner! It was only one flavor and so fricken spicy that i can't believe that anyone would think this was a good meal! My hubby and I grow our own VERY hot peppers but this was not only hot but just tasted like a canned pepper in a corn tortilla....if you look at my profile you will see that i have rated almost TWO HUNDRED recipes from this site and I have never even given a 2*...this has got to be the most disappointing recipe I have tried from this site!!! Sorry for such a bad rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Really light and fresh, and just the right kick of spice! I heated the tortillas until slightly crispy, and topped with pico de gallo! Both my fiance and I really liked these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetTooth122

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States