Chipotle Shrimp Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Calvin
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
They are soooo good. Left out the chipotle due to my spouse not liking spicy food and they are awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calvin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
it was too spicy for my husband and myself.... Although My husband forgot to bring me bacon and i subsituted it for hot dogs just chopped it was great except it was soooooooooo spicy!!! next time i think i need to add less chipotles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Awesome!!! Love the salty bacon, the smokey shrimp, and the tart lime. These had just the right spice and were not too hot. I can't wait to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was pretty spicy for my husband and I, so I added 3 roma tomatoes and some shrimp bouillon, wow, this was amazing!!!! We did leave out the cilantro(didn't have any).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by csantare

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Fantastic recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
These were amazing! I used thick cut Amish-market turkey bacon since I don't eat pork. I also modified this to grill since it was way too hot for cooking inside. I marinated the shrimp in the chipotle, lime and cilantro while I soaked skewers. Then I threaded the shrimp, wrapped in bacon alternated with quartered onions and grilled til the shrimp were done. I tossed the tortillas on the grill for a few minutes to warm them and then squeezed extra lime on the plate of shrimp. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
These were so easy! We left out the bacon and used a little vegetable oil for the onions. I took the advise if others and didn't use as much chipotle peppers to avoid it being too hot. However, it could have used more. Overall, a wonderful dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Just so so. Good idea but just average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Loved it!!! Used 1lb (approximately 40 shrimp) of frozen shrimp, 8 oz of bacon, and 2 chipotle peppers. I thought the spice level was just about right, though we love spicy and I cook with chipotle in adobo frequently! This created 8 tacos, 5 shrimp per taco. Added cilantro, more onion, shredded cabbage, and a squeeze of lime, delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Athenarose
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Family loved them, I will review again when I get to try them but everyone had seconds so must of been pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States