Chipotle Shrimp Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
These were AWESOME!!! I have never had shrimp tacos before and we LOVED them! I made a coleslaw to go in them too. Surprisingly the chipotles were pretty subtle in this and I even added about a teaspoon or 2 of the adobo sauce. It's a good thing though because my husband and I don't care for a really strong flavor of chipotle. The lime squeezed over the top is a must! VERY good tacos ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
These tacos were great. I made them exactly like the receipe said to except that I added more peppers (3 of us like things spicy). I also made some in a separate pan without the onions and peppers for my picky eater and he loved it. What can go wrong with bacon and shrimp in a taco shell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I am in LOVE with this dish! When the shrimp and onion were done cooking, I added the lime, cilantro, and some chunky salsa to the pan to heat them. I ate it in a whole wheat tortilla. Perfection! Thanks for the amazing recipe, rvalesquez!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
These were pretty tasty! I just thought the tacos could have had more in them than just the shrimp so I added avocado and rice that I already had made. Very good flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
these were definitely a hit for a party! the bacon and heat of peppers were perfect foil for fresh shrimp. delicious on corn tortillas w/ fresh cilantro, onion, and lime crema.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
GREAT recipe!! Would have given it 5 stars...but it was a little spicy!! Otherwise delicious!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was awesome my boyfriend said this is a definite keeper n he can be super picky.I tamed it a lil by making a semi Baja sauce with avocado..it was so good he tried on my bra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parker, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Pretty good. Did use avocado & roma tomatoes to garnish with. I do think next time though, I'll use taco shells instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Got mixed reviews on these. If you don't want them too spicy, cut down on the chipotles and use more adobo sauch instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Excellent recipe. Used fresh peeled and deveined shrimp instead of cooked/frozen. Cooked them to almost done before putting in chile. Also lightly pan-fried the tortillas using pam so they are a little sturdier and don't fall apart. Garnished w/avocado, along w/cilantro & fresh squeezed lime juice. Also made it again, using stir fried chicken breast strips instead of shrimp. Also excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States