Chipotle Shrimp Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Love these! I love spicy food and these are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
this was awesome!!!!! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA
Living In: Lincolnton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
FANTASTIC!!! I halved everything but the chipotle peppers since it was just the two of us. (Freeze the remaining chipotle peppers in adobo sauce for future use.) We added sliced ripe tomato, sliced avocado and some low-fat sour cream. It was so easy to prepare and tasted delicious! Thank you for sharing your wonderful recipe, rvelasquez!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
These are amazing!! My family begs me to make them over and over. On ours we add fresh pico de gallo, mangos and avocados. My step father was against the mangos but once I convinced him to try them he won't eat them any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
We made this last night and it's excellent. We added feta cheese on a few of the tacos and i think it was even better. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
***** - Delicious! I can't do spicy so just added regular canned peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I really liked this recipe. For some reason mine came out a tad salty but i did halve the recipe so maybe that was the problem. Next time i will make the whole recipe and rate again. All in all good recipe. We added avocado, tomatoes, and lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Husband thought this was going to be just another shrimp taco, but he raved about how good these were. I used less bacon, used red onion, used only one pepper from the adobe sauce,but milked the peppers. We used whole wheat tortillas and added avocado slices. We also made the tomato cucumber salad which tasted great on the taco as well as the side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emrald5769

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I went with 16 ounces of bacon, added chopped yellow and red peppers, and doubled the chipotle peppers. Also, sprinkled cheese on this and added source cream as a finish. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Not much flavor considering all the ingrediants. The corn tortillas fell apart when I stuffed with the shrimp mixture. I added a black bean and corn pico salsa and avocado for flavor, but it was still pretty bland. I think marinating the shrimp would have helped. Not a bad meal, just not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy D.
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States