Chipotle Shrimp Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Needed more sauce...too dry but tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is fantastic. I have also tried it with pork tenderloin prepared in advance in a slow cooker. Then shredded into the bacon/onion/chipotle pepper sauce. Taste as you go and you can't go wrong. I add broccoli slaw made with cilantro cream lime dressing. Fresh sliced avocados on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Great I love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I've made this again and again. The cilantro and lime are delicious with the shrimp. It tastes fresh and light, but it's filling. Perfect for summer, but we have them year-round. I always have leftover chipotle peppers in adobo sauce, so I put them in a small Mason jar in the refrigerator, and they last for months...maybe years...I've used them up before then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This dish was nothing short of amazing! I used half the amount of Chipotle peppers in Adobe sauce and it still had quite a bit of heat! Also, I added the lime juice and cilantro right into the skillet for the last minute or two of cooking. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This is the second time I've made these. Both times my wife raved. Made recipe as written, and made some guacamole to accompany. Fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DocDave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
My family loved it! I made the lime cilantro rice that is on here to go with it. This is going to become a regular in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Hands down one of the best shrimp tacos recipe I have ever cooked. I marinated my shrimp for 30 minutes in the adobo sauce, juice from 2 limes, and 1 TB of flour. I cooked 1lb of shrimp instead of 2 but kept the sauce mix the same because we like things extra saucy. I garnished with avocado, cilantro, lime, sliced cherry tomatoes and ray onion. YUM!! My boyfriend loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I thought it was great! I only used one chipotle pepper and it was plenty spicy (so much that my kids wouldn't eat it any of the shrimp without an extra dousing of lime juice). I added raw sliced red onions and kept thinking how a little queso fresco would have put these over the top! Wish I would have had some on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Grilled Pork Tacos al Pastor

Pineapple juice, chiles, and spices make a terrific marinade for grilled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States