Chipotle Shrimp Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
These were very good and easy to prepare. I used raw shrimp instead of cooked. I also put more Chipotle peppers, but that made them very hot. My whole family really enjoyed them and I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This recipe was great! Very simple and fun. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Awesome recipe! I made a few alterations, used whole onion, 1 lb of raw medium shrimp. Kept everything else the same and my family devoured this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
These were really great, my husband commented what a nice, fresh taste they had... love the lime in them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
WOW...just WOW. Awesome recipe. Don't change a thing. Thanks rvelasquez for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Echols

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
did not use Chipotle sause, instead used chili powder, salt, lemon pepper & lemon juice. Added avocado over the cilantro, next time I might add Fresco Cheese... WE all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Outstanding! I added some crumbles of queso del caribe but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Que rico! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Use chicken instead of shrimp - good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I made these last night and they were great. I did however use raw shrimp and saute them after the bacon and onions in a little of the bacon grease which gave it a good flavor. My husband said it was a keeper! Great Job!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
My SO and I made these tonight and they are fabulous! I followed the recipe and only added a few spoonfuls of the adobo sauce from the canned chipotles. We prefer flour tortillas warmed on a cast iron griddle. We had it with fresh steamed broccoli on the side and added slices of avocado and tomato to the tacos. We also topped the tacos with homemade roasted tomatillo salsa..... I'll be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Grilled Pork Tacos al Pastor

Pineapple juice, chiles, and spices make a terrific marinade for grilled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States