Chipotle Shrimp Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was very good....and very very spicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Fantastic! Enjoyed this so much! No changes made at all. Served with avacados.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
So good! I never would have thought to add bacon to shrimp tacos, but this is the only way I'm doing it from now on. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestline, California, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
UPDATE: MADE THESE AGAIN WITH A MUCH BETTER OUTCOME THIS TIME AROUND. I FRIED MY ONION AND BACON TOGETHER, DRAINED WELL AND THEN PROCEEDED AS DIRECTED. I REALLY THINK THIS MADE A HUGE DIFFERENCE. I ALSO SERVED THIS IN SIFT CORN TORTILLAS AND GARNISHED WITH CILANTRO, AVOCADO SLICES AND A GENEROUS SQUIRT OF FRESH LIME JUICE. DO NOT SKIP THE LIME. IT NOT ONLY WILL KEEP YOUR AVOCADO FROM BROWNING (SHOULD YOU DECIDE TO ADD IT), IT DIES DOUBLE DUTY TO HELP NEUTRALIZE THE HEAT! FANTASTIC!!! I'm not sure about these. On the contrary, my hubby couldn't get enough! For me, the flavor of this was very one-dimensional. Surprisingly, I couldn't taste the bacon at all or, for that matter, any smokiness from it (which, to my surprise, my huby RAVED about). All I could taste was underseasoned shrimp and a bit of bite from the chipotle pepppers every now and then. NOTE: I found 3 chipotles and a few t chipotle sauce to be spot on. Sometimes, I'd get a SUPER hot bite, but most of the time, the heat was palatable. Since my hubby is BEGGING me to make these again, I feel it's not fair to give up altogether, but it will be a while before I do. Served on tostada shells with fresh pico de gallo, cubed avocado and chopped cilantro garnishes and black beans / Mexican rice on the side. Of course my hubby thinks this is the best thing I've ever made (he bragged about our meal to all of his co-workers hahaha)! Thanks anyways, rvelasquez. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Wow! I didn't know that something so simple could taste so good. I've made several recipes with this level of taste, but I spent at least an hour in preparation. I added 3 tbls liquid smoke to onions while cooking for more of a smokey flovor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Morristown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Made for neighbors..huge hit. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Very good! We enjoyed this recipe and I will be making this frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Outstanding! Followed exactly as written, served with the cilantro cream sauce recipe also found on the site; and was able to impress my hubby (he's a meat market manager and relatively challenging to surprise). Served with a nice, crisp white wine-no side dishes needed. Many thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
We tried this the other night! It was very good! I added Avocado to my topping! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie3400

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Grilled Pork Tacos al Pastor

Pineapple juice, chiles, and spices make a terrific marinade for grilled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States