Chipotle Shrimp Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
it was too spicy for my husband and myself.... Although My husband forgot to bring me bacon and i subsituted it for hot dogs just chopped it was great except it was soooooooooo spicy!!! next time i think i need to add less chipotles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Awesome!!! Love the salty bacon, the smokey shrimp, and the tart lime. These had just the right spice and were not too hot. I can't wait to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was pretty spicy for my husband and I, so I added 3 roma tomatoes and some shrimp bouillon, wow, this was amazing!!!! We did leave out the cilantro(didn't have any).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by csantare

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Fantastic recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
These were amazing! I used thick cut Amish-market turkey bacon since I don't eat pork. I also modified this to grill since it was way too hot for cooking inside. I marinated the shrimp in the chipotle, lime and cilantro while I soaked skewers. Then I threaded the shrimp, wrapped in bacon alternated with quartered onions and grilled til the shrimp were done. I tossed the tortillas on the grill for a few minutes to warm them and then squeezed extra lime on the plate of shrimp. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
These were so easy! We left out the bacon and used a little vegetable oil for the onions. I took the advise if others and didn't use as much chipotle peppers to avoid it being too hot. However, it could have used more. Overall, a wonderful dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Just so so. Good idea but just average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Loved it!!! Used 1lb (approximately 40 shrimp) of frozen shrimp, 8 oz of bacon, and 2 chipotle peppers. I thought the spice level was just about right, though we love spicy and I cook with chipotle in adobo frequently! This created 8 tacos, 5 shrimp per taco. Added cilantro, more onion, shredded cabbage, and a squeeze of lime, delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Athenarose
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Family loved them, I will review again when I get to try them but everyone had seconds so must of been pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
A great quick and easy recipe. I made a HUGE mistake the first time around though. Instead of putting just ONE chipotle chile in it..i put like 5. OMG do not do this! AND I added jalapeños. See..I love spicy foods...but I didn't realize the adobo sauce is spicy and so when mixed with jalapeños..it is way too hot!!!!!! So just put in ONE chipotle chile...cook down the onion so they are sweet. My version: I add in the chipotle chile, sun dried tomatoes, onion, (turkey bacon optional) and add the cilantro at the last minute so the cilantro flavor isn't cooked down and stays fresh. Very delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissM.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States