Chipotle Shrimp Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
These were pretty tasty! I just thought the tacos could have had more in them than just the shrimp so I added avocado and rice that I already had made. Very good flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
these were definitely a hit for a party! the bacon and heat of peppers were perfect foil for fresh shrimp. delicious on corn tortillas w/ fresh cilantro, onion, and lime crema.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
GREAT recipe!! Would have given it 5 stars...but it was a little spicy!! Otherwise delicious!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was awesome my boyfriend said this is a definite keeper n he can be super picky.I tamed it a lil by making a semi Baja sauce with avocado..it was so good he tried on my bra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parker, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Pretty good. Did use avocado & roma tomatoes to garnish with. I do think next time though, I'll use taco shells instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Got mixed reviews on these. If you don't want them too spicy, cut down on the chipotles and use more adobo sauch instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Excellent recipe. Used fresh peeled and deveined shrimp instead of cooked/frozen. Cooked them to almost done before putting in chile. Also lightly pan-fried the tortillas using pam so they are a little sturdier and don't fall apart. Garnished w/avocado, along w/cilantro & fresh squeezed lime juice. Also made it again, using stir fried chicken breast strips instead of shrimp. Also excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Since we recently discovered we love chipotle, I've been making recipes that include it. This dish did deliver great chipotle flavor, but it had a few flaws. The biggest problem was that the shrimp mixture got very juicy. The juices were the most flavorful part of the dish, but if you put them on the taco they would make the tortilla mushy. So we kind of ended up eating it as a soup instead. A more minor problem, related to the first, was that the bacon was soggy. I'll keep this recipe in mind the next time I want a flavorful soup. I will add some vegetables and sprinkle bacon on top instead of stirring it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
These were delicious, although super spicy. I LOVE spicy foods, but I'm definitely going to use a little less peppers next time. It was almost at the point of too hot to taste. Added some avocado into the tacos to bring down the spice a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasant Hill, California, USA
Living In: Middleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I love spicy food, but this was way to spicy for me! much better with no peppers,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

See how to turn tilapia filets into tasty marinated fish tacos.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States