Chipotle Shrimp Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I've made these delicious tacos over a dozen times! Yummy every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
These are ridiculously delicious shrimp tacos. I adjusted the recipe to make 2 servings, using about 12 ounces of peeled and deveined raw shrimp and kept them whole instead of cutting them in half. I think I will cut them into pieces or halves the next time I make them because the tacos were a little difficult to eat left this way. I marinated the shrimp in a little fresh lime juice and some of the minced chipotle chilies, along with some of their sauce, for about 1 hour. After crisping the chopped bacon, I removed it from the pan and saved for topping the tacos. I also added 2 minced garlic cloves, which I briefly sautéed with the onion. Then the shrimp and the rest of the chipotles went in to cook until the shrimp were perfectly pink. Along with the reserved crispy bacon bits, I also topped the tacos with chopped fresh cilantro, sliced avocado and a crema sauce I prepared using sour cream, chopped cilantro, fresh lime juice and a pinch of salt. I found the heat of the dish just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Made them they were incredible,Will be making again..I used flour instead of corn tortillas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I modified this recipe just a little, based on other reviews. I used 31/40 raw shrimp, marinated them in a large can of chipotle peppers in adobo sauce (discarded the peppers and just used the sauce), a tsp of chopped garlic, juice from 2 limes, a few sprigs of cilantro,2 tbsp. flour and a generous pinch of cayenne pepper. I marinated the shrimp for 30 min, then cooked in a skillet until done. I did not include the bacon or onions. Served the shrimp in soft corn tortillas with avocado slices, cilantro, lime juice and sour cream. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I don't know, I was expecting something fresh and vibrant, and it just came out kind of muddled. I think 12 oz of bacon was way too much. Also based on other reviews cut the chipotle pepper down to just one, and I scraped the seeds out of it. Thank goodness! It was perfectly spicy with just the one, it would have been way too hot with more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This recipe was very tasty. I followed the recipe but because I was cooking for one, I made 1/3 of the original recipe. Next time, I will cut the bacon in half. It adds great flavor but you don't need so much to get the same effect. The cilantro and lime with the chipotle are excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
These tacos were yummy! The chipotle peppers added a nice kick but weren't too spicy for my younger kids. I left out the lime because my family doesn't like the bitterness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missmonise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Awesome recipe! Very simple and quick recipe. Went very well with some homemade guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Great recipe and a nice change from regular tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Very good, I made exactly as written but only had flour tortillas on hand. It was just the right amount of spicy too. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States