Chipotle Shrimp Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Very good dish, although with 2 pounds of shrimp and 3/4 pound of bacon this filled a lot more than 12 normal sized corn tortillas. I did add some cole slaw to the tacos, so that may explain why this stretched further than recipe suggested. As a person who likes spicy food, I found that three chipotles was just right finely diced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Marinated the shrimp in the lime and chipotle. I only used 1/2 the amount of bacon because I used a thick good quality maple bacon. Really good. Really easy. My cilantro isn't really producing that much right now so I was skimpy on it. Definitely needs all the fresh taste that cilantro delivers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
yummy.......i added flour to marinate for shrimp.......will cook again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
These are an awesome idea for a quick dinner! I have made them with and without the bacon, and can't say I noticed a difference, and we started adding cabbage for a little texture. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ricki lee
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
These are delicious! I added some garlic when cooking the bacon+onions, then added diced avocados and a squirt of chipotle mayo to the tacos. They had some heat but they were really tasty, will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ricki lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly (using raw shrimp) and topped off the tacos with pico de gallo - delicious!! Next time I'll probably use 1lb to 1 1/2 lbs of shrimp rather than 2 lbs. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Turned out really good. Before making it my dad and brother were skeptical about Shrimp Tacos. They liked them after they eat them. I didn't have the peppers, I used some good quality salsa instead. It was very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
So easy to make and my family loved them. I added fresh avocado and shredded cheese in the taco. 3 chipotle peppers was a perfect amount of spice for us. Don't leave out the lime juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kgs13
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
These are HOT!!!! They have a spicy, smokey flavor that goes well with the bacon. I used a fraction of the amount of pepper, and it was still too hot for us. We used sour cream to temper the heat. Fresh cilantro and lots of lime are key to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 111-120 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Grilled Pork Tacos al Pastor

Pineapple juice, chiles, and spices make a terrific marinade for grilled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States