Chipotle Shrimp Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This is the second time I've made these. Both times my wife raved. Made recipe as written, and made some guacamole to accompany. Fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DocDave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
My family loved it! I made the lime cilantro rice that is on here to go with it. This is going to become a regular in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Hands down one of the best shrimp tacos recipe I have ever cooked. I marinated my shrimp for 30 minutes in the adobo sauce, juice from 2 limes, and 1 TB of flour. I cooked 1lb of shrimp instead of 2 but kept the sauce mix the same because we like things extra saucy. I garnished with avocado, cilantro, lime, sliced cherry tomatoes and ray onion. YUM!! My boyfriend loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I thought it was great! I only used one chipotle pepper and it was plenty spicy (so much that my kids wouldn't eat it any of the shrimp without an extra dousing of lime juice). I added raw sliced red onions and kept thinking how a little queso fresco would have put these over the top! Wish I would have had some on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
These are perfect!! I've made them a few times now with no changes and they come out great every time! Thank you so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I've made these delicious tacos over a dozen times! Yummy every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
These are ridiculously delicious shrimp tacos. I adjusted the recipe to make 2 servings, using about 12 ounces of peeled and deveined raw shrimp and kept them whole instead of cutting them in half. I think I will cut them into pieces or halves the next time I make them because the tacos were a little difficult to eat left this way. I marinated the shrimp in a little fresh lime juice and some of the minced chipotle chilies, along with some of their sauce, for about 1 hour. After crisping the chopped bacon, I removed it from the pan and saved for topping the tacos. I also added 2 minced garlic cloves, which I briefly sautéed with the onion. Then the shrimp and the rest of the chipotles went in to cook until the shrimp were perfectly pink. Along with the reserved crispy bacon bits, I also topped the tacos with chopped fresh cilantro, sliced avocado and a crema sauce I prepared using sour cream, chopped cilantro, fresh lime juice and a pinch of salt. I found the heat of the dish just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Made them they were incredible,Will be making again..I used flour instead of corn tortillas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I modified this recipe just a little, based on other reviews. I used 31/40 raw shrimp, marinated them in a large can of chipotle peppers in adobo sauce (discarded the peppers and just used the sauce), a tsp of chopped garlic, juice from 2 limes, a few sprigs of cilantro,2 tbsp. flour and a generous pinch of cayenne pepper. I marinated the shrimp for 30 min, then cooked in a skillet until done. I did not include the bacon or onions. Served the shrimp in soft corn tortillas with avocado slices, cilantro, lime juice and sour cream. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I don't know, I was expecting something fresh and vibrant, and it just came out kind of muddled. I think 12 oz of bacon was way too much. Also based on other reviews cut the chipotle pepper down to just one, and I scraped the seeds out of it. Thank goodness! It was perfectly spicy with just the one, it would have been way too hot with more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

See how to turn tilapia filets into tasty marinated fish tacos.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States