Chipotle Shrimp Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Spicy succulent shrimp tacos with bacon goodness! I added a touch of cumin and topped with fresh salsa, red shredded cabbage and thinly sliced radishes with lime. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This was fabulous!!!! I loved the extra dimension that the bacon added! I used shrimp and tilapia because I didn't have enough of either so mixed it up! I served them with pico de gallo and a little sour cream. This will be a regular at my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I made this dish as written (except I cooked the onion and bacon together at the same time and marinated the shrimp in the chipotle and adobo sauce for 1 hr beforehand). My hubby LOVED this!! He said it was kinda like something from a good Mexican restaurant. I gave it 4 stars because, for me personally, the shrimp was missing something. Can't put my finger on it but it didn't WOW me. It was still good though and I enjoyed my meal a lot. After trying as is, I decided to add guacamole and some crumbled cotija cheese to my tacos. YUM!!! That definitely helped make this meal wonderful to me. Will definitely make this again. (By the way, don't skip the lime juice... it adds yumminess. Hubby tried without and with lime and he liked it with lime best.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOCOOKS2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
My family loved this!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALICIAJOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenai, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
My only disappointment about this recipe is I don't make it enough! Had a friend tell me about a shrimp taco recipe she made, only to discover this one here and realized where she got it. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I've been making this for some time - huge it with my family. Very fast and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
These were really great. We used the whole can of chipotles for some extra heat, but other than that didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
reduced the amount of bacon sautéed 1/2 and deep fried the other 1/2 and both were very good. Little spicy but great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Best seafood tacos I've ever had!!! I used a little more than 3 peppers to spice it up some more and it definitely had some heat. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Needed more sauce...too dry but tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States